University of Karachi

Established under an act in 1951, the University of Karachi is located on 1200 acres in the northern part of Karachi.  It is the oldest university in Karachi and as a center of higher learning and research, it occupies an enviable status.

The University of Karachi consists of eight faculties namely, Arts & Commerce, Science, Business Administration, Pharmacy, Education, Medicine, Law and Islamic Studies.  These contain 52 departments and 17 research centers of excellence and 245 affiliated colleges.  The University offers honors and post-graduate courses besides research programs leading to M.Phil and Ph.D degrees.

The University of Karachi is on the move; it is constantly striving to update and expand academic facilities offered in various disciplines.  Several departments are successfully forging academic linkages with reputed universities and colleges at home and abroad.  The University of Karachi is geared to meet the human resource development needs of the country in this millennium.

CCBIT is affiliated with the University of Karachi to offer the following qualifications of the University:

  • Bachelor of Studies in Business Administration (4-Year)
  • Bachelor of Science in Computer Science (4-Year)
  • MBA – Morning (2-Year)
  • MBA – Evening (3-Year)
  • PGD in Computer Software (1-Year)